top of page

Last Outing of 2017

October Test Day @ Knockhill Circuit

So everyone’s been asking how the testing went yesterday...

The answer is – ABSOLUTLY BRILLAINTLY until I had my first adventure into the Knockhill gravel of 2017, on the last lap, of the last session, of my last outing of the year! Ahh! 😰 I could get frustrated about ending the year like this but they do say “if you don’t crash, you’re not trying hard enough” and I like to think that is fitting here! 😆

The car wasn’t as badly damaged as I had anticipated as I managed to wall...op the barrier square on backwards – a bit of work with a hammer and perhaps a new boot lid and poor, wee Emilia will be as good as new. I guess I must have missed my friends in the Knockhill medical centre...

Despite this slight inconvenience, it was still an amazing day. In particular, I’d like to thank my sponsors, Rentec Autocare (Brian & Mark), for their continuous commitment and hard work throughout the year – too bad I’ve given them some more work to do over the Winter! My team, Minimax Motorsport, have been faultless and very encouraging during my first year in the Mini Cooper Cup. Also my friends and family who have braved the elements to come and watch me race for 2 years now! Well done to my lovely teammates Michael Weddell Racing, Hannah Chapman Racing, Taelor Shand Racing and John Duncan Racing for a great end to their seasons today – thanks for your support guys 🤗

I now look forward to the first Scottish Motor Sports Academy Session on October 18th.

2017 - what a year...

RentecAutocare | Super 23 | Ian J Brown and Company | BlackBox | 1st glass vehicle glazing | Harper Performance | Mac Tools UK | GMP Print Solutions | House of Hearing


RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page